Social Science Research Guide: Criminal Justice

The New York Times 1851-2017 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

Historical articles published in The New York York Times.

Nexis Uni

Access to newspapers from around the world. Also contains legal and business information.

The New York Times (via nytimes.com — register using your LaGuardia email address)

1. Click on “Register” to create a NYTimes.com account using your school email address.
2. If your email address is from an eligible school, you will then see “Check your email.” Click on the link in our confirmation.
3. If you don’t get the confirmation email, check your spam filter. If you still do not receive it, send an email from your school email account to edu@nytimes.com.

• National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
• New York State: Criminal Justice Reform
• U.S. Department of Justice

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Articles from magazines and journals, books, and monographs in areas related to criminal justice and criminology.

LegalTrac

Indexing for major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals.

Legal Source

Articles from 1908 to the present on current issues and trends of the legal world.

Nexis Uni

Access to newspapers from around the world. Also contains legal and business information.

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice

Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America

Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory

Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement

Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime

The Cadaver King and the Country Dentist: A True Story of Injustice in the American South

Crime, Media, and Reality: Examining Mixed Messages about Crime and Justice in Popular Media

Criminal Justice in America

Essentials of Criminal Justice 

The Mythology of Crime and Criminal Justice