Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Template for LibGuides: Article Databases: General Topics

COPY this template for an easy start. It contains samples of the different types of content and media that can be used.
American Video Online: Premium Delivers key video that touches on on topics across a wide range of subject areas and field of study. Contains more than 50,000 full video titles (not just clips) and currently offers well over 9,000 hours of content.
CQ Researcher Reports on issues in the news published by Congressional Quarterly. Coverage includes health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly (1991-present).
Gale Virtual General Reference Collection Database that gives access to over 7,000 subject/topic specific encyclopedias across 18 subject areas (fields of study).
Lexis Uni Full-text access to newspapers from around the world. Also contains legal and business information.
Academic Search Complete This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 publications, including more than 7,300 scholarly journals. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Some content goes back as far as 1887. Highly recommended for all academic subjects.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context A one-stop source for information on today's most controversial and talked about social issues. This database features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites -- 100% Full Text.

 

Library Media Resources Center
LaGuardia Community College
31-10 Thomson Avenue, room E101
Long Island City, NY 11101
Email the Library