Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Media Resources Center
A brief history of the Caribbean : from the Arawak and the Carib to the present.
New York : Plume, c2000.
Call number: F1621 .R72
America in 1492 : the world of the Indian peoples before the arrival of Columbus.
New York : Knopf : Distributed by Random House, 1992.
Call number: E58 .A526
Early Civilizations in the Americas
Detroit : UXL : Thomson/Gale, 2005.
Call number: Reference E77.4 .B46 (4 vols.)
The ancient American civilizations.
Edison, NJ : Castle Books, 2004, c1972.
Call number: E65 .K3713
The Cambridge history of the native peoples of the Americas.
Cambridge, England ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1996-2000
Call number: Reference E 77 .N62 (3 vols., 6 parts)
The Gale encyclopedia of Native American tribes.
Detroit : Gale, c1998.
Call number: Reference E 77 .G15 (4 vols.)
Fagan, Brian M.
The great journey : the peopling of ancient America. Gainesville : University Press of Florida, 2004.
Call number: E61 .F34
The indigenous people of the Caribbean.
Gainesville : University Press of Florida, c1997.
Call number: F 1619 .I53
This the online version of the famous Encyclopedia Britannica. The encyclopedia touches on virtually every possible subject. Search results are divided in 4 columns: Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, The Web's Best Sites, and Additional Resources.
This is LaGuardia Library's Online Public Access Catalog. It is also used throughout CUNY. CUNY+ contains records mostly for books but also includes records for videocassettes, CDs, DVDs, government documents, journal and magazines titles, and more.
EBSCO -- Academic Search Complete
This is a Full-text general information database. Perfect for starting your research when you're not sure where to start. Don't forget to use the word AND to connect your words when searching.
EBSCO -- History Reference Center (Database)
The History Reference Center is a full-text database access to history reference books and encyclopedias, as well as magazines. Also, includes historical documents, biographies, photos, maps, and videos.
LaGuardia Community College
31-10 Thomson Avenue, room E101
Long Island City, NY 11101
Email the Library