Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Media Resources Center
Newspaper Subscriptions - FREE to students, staff, and faculty
Coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Business Insights: Global
Company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
The Chronicle of Philanthropy
News and information about non-profit organizations.
Credo Reference: Business, Finance & Economics
Reference library of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations.
The American Economic Association’s electronic database.
The Economist Historical Archive (1843 – 2014)
Every issue of this respected global news weekly magazine from 1843-2014.
Detailed marketing data.
Originally-reported articles focusing on leading global issues in national security, technology, markets, and energy & resources.
Gale Ebooks: Business
Business reference books, including Business Plans Handbook.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Access over 1,300 industries to create business plans and case studies across multiple disciplines. Use the iExpert Summary Report to study high-level industry information before a job interview.
Access to newspapers from around the world. Also contains legal and business information.
Regional Business News
Coverage of business journals, newspapers, and newswires within the U.S. (1984-present)
Provides access to recent statistics and studies including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Robust tool for creating business plans.
LaGuardia Community College
31-10 Thomson Avenue, room E101
Long Island City, NY 11101
Email the Library