Nursing Resources: Library Information

24/7/365 Access

• Click here for article databases. 
• Click here to find books and ebooks.
• Click here for off-campus log-on inforamtion.
• Click here for email or chat help.
• Click to renew (EXCEPT Reserve items like textbooks) or request books.

General services and resources that are available in the Library include:

• Personalized research help with a librarian at the Reference Desk from the when the Library opens until it closes.
• Copies of required textbooks for almost all courses available at the Check-out (Circulation) Desk for a limited loan.
• A well-maintained Reference Collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and manuals covering all subjects.
• Access to all electronic resources including article databases.
• Lap-tops, iPads, and calculators available for loan at the Media Desk.
• Computers available for use on a first-come, first served basis in the IT Lab.
• IT Lab consultants to assist with IT and software related questions.
• Self-service photocopying.
• Institutional Archives containing primary documents related the business and life of theCollege.
   

Click on the above link to find a book anywhere within CUNY. In the "Search type:" you can narrow your search by author or title.

Increase your chances of finding something by selecting "All CUNY Libraries" from the "Select a library:"

If the book is available from another CUNY library or is a LaGuardia book that is in storage, You will hvae to request it.

Click to learn how to REQUEST A BOOK.

Click here to if you need to FIND AN ARTICLE FROM A CITATION, then follow these steps:

1. Enter the journal title in the search box. This will give you the database that carries the journal.
2. Click on the database link, making sure it covers the year the article was published.
3. Once you get to the database choose the 'search within journal option.' When you do this in any of the EBSCO databases, you usualy are taken to a search page with something like this in the search box: JN "title of jounal". Do not delete this; simply ad the following: and article title. Your search should then look like this: JN "title of jounal" and article title.
4. Click here to see a short video tutorial if the process is still not clear.