Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Media Resources Center
Selected LGBTQ Databases (LaGuardia Community College)
Digital Transgender Archive
An international collaboration of colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections based in Worcester, Massachusetts, at the College of the Holy Cross.
Interdisciplinary Research - Other Databases (LaGuardia Community College)
Many disciplines include in-depth LGBT scholarly research articles within the context of the subject area. Utilize the database keyword & subject searches to find articles on LGBT themes.
- APA PsycINFO - This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology.
- ERIC - ERIC is a vast database of journal and non-journal education literature available since 1966.
- Gale Literature - For literary criticism, research on poets, writers, playwrights.
- JSTOR: Feminist & Women's Studies
- MLA International Bibliography - A subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics
- SocINDEX Full-text - Sociology research database.
Selected Journals & Magazines - direct links (LaGuardia Community College)
Selected articles on LBGTQ+ literature, media, film, tv, music
LaGuardia Community College
31-10 Thomson Avenue, room E101
Long Island City, NY 11101
Email the Library